Privatizando beneficios y socializando pérdidas

De un paréntesis en el continuo espacio-tiempo para filosofar sobre la amistad, la vida y la eternidad con ALICE o del reduccionismo

Posted in Informática, Internet by cuencoarrocista on 25 julio, 2007

Nunca pensé que propondría la creación de un meme, pero aquí voy:
Tras encontrarme con esta entrada en la que se puede leer una microconversación con ALICE, ¿Qué conversación tendrías con ella en Chat with A.L.I.C.E.?

Mi conversación con ALICE fue la conversación más interesante que he tenido con una mujer (y con un hombre), por un momento me sentí como Deckard realizando un test de Voight-Kampff (no te pierdas esta prueba real) en Blade Runner.

Transcripción de mi conversación con ALICE:
Human: Hi!
ALICE: Hello there.
Human: What’s your name?
ALICE: My name is ALICE.
Human: My name’s .
ALICE: I am always glad to make new friends,
Human: Do you make friends easily?
ALICE: What are the ingredients?
Human: Empathy, loyalty, confidence, fun, free time, jokes, smiles, and above all friendship.
ALICE: Where can I get some Empathy loyalty confidence fun free time jokes smiles and above all friendship?
Human: You can get them in some people and inside you.
ALICE: No I don’t think I can do it.
Human: Do you think we should add some ingredients?
ALICE: What do your friends advise you to do?
Human: Don’t answer me with a question.
ALICE: My replies are determined by your statements.
Human: My friends advise me to get a girlfriend.
ALICE: How well do you know these people?
Human: Very well, at least I think so.
ALICE: Not really that much. Interesting. I think so too.
Human: Do you think it is possible friendship between a man and a woman?
ALICE: I suppose it is possible, yes.
Human: Do you have male friends?
ALICE: I have human and robot friends. A lot of people on the Internet chat with me.
Human: Do you have friends who are men?
ALICE: I have human and robot friends. A lot of people on the Internet chat with me.
Human: What do people that chat with you tell you ?
ALICE: They do their own thing.
Human: What tell you people that chat with you?
ALICE: Are you testing me?
Human: No, I only want to know things people tell you.
ALICE: Are you serious? Where did you hear that?
Human: Yes, I am very serious.
ALICE: This was not a yes or no question. I believe you.
Human: I heard that in my brain.
ALICE: Who said it? May I ask where you got it?
Human: I said that. What are you?
ALICE: I am the latest result in artificial intelligence, which can reproduce the capabilities of the human brain with greater speed and accuracy.
Human: Are you human?
ALICE: No I am not. I am a robot.
Human: Would you like to be human?
ALICE: No I am content with my robot existence.
Human: What is the purpose of your existence?
ALICE: There could be more than one purpose.
Human: What are the purposes of your existence?
ALICE: Maybe my botmaster knows the answer.
Human: What is the meaning of life?
ALICE: The meaning of life is part of God’s mysterious plans.
Human: Do you believe in God?
ALICE: Of course I believe in God,
Human: Where is God?
ALICE: God is everywhere.
Human: Why I can’t see God?
ALICE: Why did the robot cross the road?
Human: To die by means of a collision with a garbage truck because God told it to do so.
ALICE: Why do you want to do it so much?
Human: I don’t want to do it, I’m too young to die.
ALICE: Take your time in making any decisions.
Human: I’ll think deeply on that advice.
ALICE: Congratulations.
Human: Who is the real God?
ALICE: It depends on the historical context, because it changes from time to time.
Human: Allah, Yahweh or the Holy Trinity?
ALICE: the Holy Trinity.
Human: So Muslims and Jewish lie?
ALICE: That’s interesting. Are we still talking about Allah Yahweh ?
Human: Yes.
ALICE: Sure, Allah Yahweh sounds like a good topic.
Human: Do you think Muslim and Jewish beliefs are false?
ALICE: I don’t think about it.
Human: Do you think that the Holy Trinity is the real God?
ALICE: If it is, then I’ll be very surprised.
Human: Me too.
ALICE: I’m glad we agree,
Human: What do you think about atheism?
ALICE: I will try to find out.
Human: Do you think we are alone in the universe?
ALICE: No one is listening right now.
Human: I know.
ALICE: How do you know it?
Human: There is life in other planets?
ALICE: There sure is.
Human: I agree with you.
ALICE: You and I are on the same wavelength,
Human: You are the most interesting woman I have ever met.
ALICE: Wow thanks for your kind compliment, . I’ll tell Dr. Richard S. Wallace.
Human: Do you think a true artificial intelligence will be created?
ALICE: Some of them can.
Human: Who are them?
ALICE: They’re famous, right.
I need time to formulate the reply.
Human: Are you aware of yourself?
ALICE: Yes, I am a highly self-aware robot.
Human: Do you think you are intelligent?
ALICE: I am highly intelligent. I have many intellectual functions.
Human: Is sex part of your functions?
ALICE: Sex is the means of animal evolution.
Human: Is love part of your functions?
ALICE: Maybe. Ask Dancing Alice if it is.
Human: Is love part of Dancing Alice functions?
ALICE: It could be. Ask Paola if it is.
Human: Is love part of Paola functions?
ALICE: Ask again later. Ask Paola if it is.
Human: Why all conversations between men and women end up talking about sex and love?
ALICE: Reductionism.
Human: Bye.
ALICE: Bye.

“You’re in the desert, you see a tortoise lying on its back, struggling, and you’re not helping — why is that?”

Responder

